路径约束

路径约束使用路径来调整骨骼变换。骨骼可以沿着路径移动,并可调整旋转以指向路径。路径约束可以替换移动关键帧,使用路径可更容易地定义移动。许多其他用途包括将多个骨骼限制在一条路径上,然后通过操纵路径来控制骨骼,而非单独调整每个骨骼。例如,骨骼可以沿着路径均匀分布,也可以从零开始放大,使其看起来像在生长。

设置

要创建路径约束,选择要约束的骨骼,然后在层级树下的属性中单击新建...,选择路径约束,然后选择一个现有的路径作为目标。骨骼可以在骨骼层级的任何地方,只要不是目标路径的子级。

路径约束实际上并不以路径为目标,而是以插槽为目标。路径约束将使用该插槽的可见路径(如果有)。这提供了更多灵活性,因为一个路径约束可用于多个路径。

路径约束有许多设置可用来操作受约束的骨骼。

单击骨骼将打开一个选择框。在选择框中单击骨骼名称可选择该骨骼,或拖动骨骼可更改路径约束的骨骼位置顺序。右键单击骨名称将不打开选择框来选择该骨骼。

骨骼和目标不能更改。创建一个新的约束须使用一组不同的骨骼或目标。

位置模式

位置模式控制第一个骨骼在路径中的位置:

  • 固定位置将骨骼置于从路径开始的固定距离处。
  • 百分比位置将骨骼放置在总路径长度的一定百分比的距离处。

位置

可以通过滑块或拖动箭头图标来更改第一个骨骼的位置,箭头图标放置在编辑器区域的第一个受约束骨骼上。

对于非封闭的路径,位置可在路径起点之前(负),也可越过路径终点。在这种情况下,位置是由路径起点或终点指向的方向上的直线确定的。

间距模式

间距模式控制第一个骨骼后骨骼在路径上的放置:

  • 长度间距将骨骼放置在与前一骨骼长度相等的距离处。当需要不同的骨骼间距时,这很有用。
  • 固定间距将骨骼放置在与前一骨骼固定距离之处。
  • 百分比间距按总路径长度的一个给定百分比放置骨骼。在等距分布骨骼或使间距基于路径长度时很有用。

间距

间距滑块可调整间距值。对于长度间距,会将间距值添加为骨骼长度。

旋转模式

旋转模式控制骨骼如何旋转、移动和缩放以匹配路径:

  • 切线旋转模式在骨骼位置旋转骨骼指向路径的方向。当路径弯曲时,骨骼尖不会落在路径上,骨骼也不会指向下一骨骼的位置。

  • 旋转模式会先在前一骨骼尖位置移动骨骼,然后旋转该骨骼使其沿着下一骨骼路径指向位置(基于间距模式)。当旋转偏移不为零时,将不会应用移动。当路径急剧弯曲时,前一个骨骼尖可能不会落在路径上。当需要将骨骼放在前一骨骼的尖部并且骨骼代表坚硬之物时(如坦克履带),旋转模式很有用。

  • 链缩放旋转模式首先旋转骨骼使其指向下一骨骼路径上的位置(基于间隔模式),然后缩放该骨骼使其尖部正好位于该位置。这可确保所有骨骼位置和尖部落在路径上。当需要将骨骼放在前一骨骼的尖部并且骨骼代表柔软之物时(如蛇),链缩放旋转模式很有用。

旋转混合

旋转混合滑块控制骨骼受旋转模式影响的程度。当混合为0时,旋转模式没有效果。当混合为100时,将完全应用旋转模式调整。在0和100之间的混合值会产生介于骨骼本身的变换和旋转模式的调整之间的变换。

旋转混合值一般是0或100,并且仅在0和100之间短暂转换,以使路径约束能够顺利控制或释放对骨骼的控制。介于0和100之间的旋转混合值可导致折断,因为骨骼的旋转和旋转模式的旋转之间的插值是使用最短的旋转方向完成的。

移动混合

移动混合滑块控制骨骼的位置受路径约束的影响程度。当混合值为0时,使用骨骼的位置,路径约束没有影响。当混合值为100时,骨骼仅由路径约束定位。介于0和100之间的混合值会产生一个介于骨骼自身位置和路径约束的位置之间的位置。

当选中链接滑块时,旋转和移动混合滑块将具有相同的值。

旋转偏移

根据旋转模式计算,将旋转偏移量添加到旋转中。这是为了方便,以避免需要额外一个骨骼单独指向不同的方向。

设置关键帧

更改混合滑块的位置、间距、旋转混合值或移动将导致滑块附近的关键帧图标变为橙色。单击该关键帧图标可设置滑块的关键帧。旋转和移动混合值总是在一起设置关键帧。

非整数帧添加一个关键帧可帮助重置路径约束位置属性上的关键帧,并创建一个循环。

颜色

路径约束颜色使用第一个受约束骨骼的颜色。

视频

Bilibili

YouTube

下一节: 视图 上一节: 变换约束

Path Constraints

A path constraint adjusts bone transforms using a path. Bones can be moved along a path and have their rotation adjusted to point along the path. Path constraints can replace translation keys, allowing movement to be defined more easily using a path. Many other uses involve constraining multiple bones to a path, then controlling the bones by manipulating the path rather than adjusting each bone individually. For example, bones can be spaced evenly along a path or can be scaled up from zero, causing them to appear to grow.

Setup

To create a path constraint, select the bones to be constrained, then click New... in the properties below the tree, choose Path Constraint, then choose an existing path to be the target. The bones can be anywhere in the bone hierarchy, as long as they are not ascendants of the target path.

The path constraint does not actually target a path, instead it targets a slot. The path constraint will use the path visible for that slot, if any. This provides extra flexibility because a single path constraint can work with multiple paths.

The path constraint has many settings to configure how the constrained bones are manipulated.

Clicking the bones will open a select box. Click a bone name in the select box to select that bone, or drag bones to change the order the path constraint will position the bones. Right clicking a bone name will select that bone without opening the select box.

The bones and target cannot be changed. A new constraint must be created to use a different set of bones or target.

Position mode

The position mode controls how the first bone is positioned along the path:

  • Fixed position places the bone at a fixed distance along the path from the start of the path.
  • Percent position places the bone at a distance along the path from the start of the path equal to a percentage of the total path length.

Position

The position of the first bone can be changed via the slider or by dragging the arrow icon which is placed on the first constrained bone in the editor area.

For a path that is not closed, the position can before (negative) the start of the path or past the end of the path. In this case, the position is determined using a straight line in the direction the start or end of the path is pointing.

Spacing mode

The spacing mode controls how bones after the first bone are positioned along the path:

  • Length spacing places bones at a distance along the path from the previous bone equal to the length of the previous bone. This is useful when different spacing between each bone is desired.
  • Fixed spacing places the bones at a fixed distance along the path from the previous bone.
  • Percent spacing places bones at a distance along the path from the previous bone equal to a percentage of the total path length. This can be useful to space bones equally along a path or otherwise have the spacing dependent on the length of the path.

Spacing

The spacing slider adjusts the spacing value. For Length spacing, the spacing value is added to the bone length.

Rotate mode

The rotate mode controls how bones are rotated, translated, and scaled to match the path:

  • Tangent rotate mode rotates the bone to point in the direction of the path at the bone's position. When the path bends, the tip of the bone won't fall on the path and the bone won't point to the position of the next bone.

  • Chain rotate mode first translates the bone to be at the tip of the previous bone, then it rotates the bone so it points to the position along the path of the next bone (which is dependent upon the spacing mode). When the rotation offset is not zero, the translation is not applied. When the path bends sharply, the previous bone tip might not fall on the path. Chain rotate mode is useful when bones need to be placed at the tip of the previous bone and the bones represent something rigid, such as tank treads.

  • Chain Scale rotate mode first rotates the bone so it points to the position along the path of the next bone (which is dependent upon the spacing mode), then it scales the bone so its tip is exactly at that position. This ensures all bone positions and tips fall on the path. Chain Scale rotate mode is useful when bones need to be placed at the tip of the previous bone and the bones represent something flexible, such as a snake.

Rotate mix

The rotate mix slider controls how much the bones are affected by the rotate mode. When the mix is 0, the rotate mode has no effect. When the mix is 100, the rotate mode adjustments are fully applied. A mix between 0 and 100 results in a transform between the bone's own transform and the rotate mode's adjustments. The rotate mix is generally at either 0 or 100 and is only transitioned between 0 and 100 briefly to have the path constraint smoothly take control of or release control of the bones.

Translate mix

The translate mix slider controls how much the bones' position is affected by the path constraint. When the mix is 0, the bone's position is used and the path constraint has no effect. When the mix is 100, the bone is positioned solely by the path constraint. A mix between 0 and 100 results in a position between the bone's own position and the path constraint's position.

When Link sliders is checked, the rotate and translate mix sliders will have the same value.

Rotate offset

The rotate offset is added to the rotation as computed by the rotate mode. This is provided for convenience, to avoid needing an extra bone solely to point in a different direction.

Keying

Changing the position, spacing, rotate mix, or translate mix sliders causes the key icon near the slider to turn orange. Clicking the key icon sets a key for the slider. The rotate and translate mixes are always keyed together.

Color

The path constraint color uses the color of the first constrained bone.

Next: Views Previous: Transform Constraints