Spine支持

你有关于Spine的问题吗?我们在这里提供帮助!此页面提供了许多方法来获取你需要的答案。

故障排除

如果你的Spine运行有问题,请查阅我们的故障排除指南

Spine常见问题解答

本常见问题解答包含了最常见的Spine问题的答案。可浏览下面的问题或输入关键字来快速缩小搜索范围。

常见问题筛选
关键词: 清除

购买

我可以使用哪些付款方式?
购买页面可使用信用卡、借记卡(Visa、万事达卡、JCB、Discover、Diners Club)或支付宝进行支付。很遗憾,我们不接受美国运通(Amex)或PayPal。超过1,000美元的订单可选择通过银行电汇支付。有关银行电汇的详细信息,请与我们联系
我可以现在购买Spine Essential版,以后再升级到专业版吗?
可以的。你可以随时从Spine Essential版升级到Spine专业版,支付差价即可。升级从你的Spine Essential许可证页面完成。在最初购买Spine Essential时,许可证页面的链接已通过电子邮件发送给你。
你们是否有软件代理商计划或代理商折扣?
没有的。不过,你可以代表你的客户购买Spine。购买后,请与我们联系将你客户的姓名和电子邮件地址告诉我们,我们会更新他们的帐户信息。
购买后如何以及何时收到Spine?
购买后,你会立即收到你的Spine许可证页面链接,可以在该页面下载Spine并立即开始使用。
如何保存我在Spine试用版中的工作?
很抱歉,不能保存。Spine试用版仅用于评估,没有保存功能。
如何从Spine试用版升级到Spine完整版?
Spine试用版仅用于评估,不能升级到完整版。请从你的Spine许可页面下载Spine完整版。

许可

我丢失了我的Spine许可证页面链接。你能把它发给我吗?
可以,请使用Spine许可证恢复页面发送。
我可以在多台计算机上安装Spine吗?
可以。最多可以在2台计算机上安装Spine,但仅限你自己使用。每个使用Spine的人都必须有自己的Spine许可证。
我可以在新计算机上安装Spine吗?
可以。要停用旧安装,请点击Spine左上角的Spine标志,然后点击设置,然后点击注销。即使你不注销,许可系统也会自动丢弃不再使用的旧安装。
我可以允许朋友或团体使用我的Spine许可证吗?
不可以。每个Spine许可证都有一个具体的指定用户。每个使用Spine的人都必须有自己的Spine许可证。
我可以更改Spine许可证上的姓名和电子邮件地址吗?
可以的,请与我们联系
我可以在我的开源项目中使用Spine运行库吗?
虽然我们确实为许多OSS项目(libgdx、Kryo、KryoNet等)做出了贡献,但Spine属于商业产品。Spine运行库和任何衍生作品或改进必须在Spine运行库许可证下发布。它们不能在GPL、LGPL、BSD、MIT或任何其他取代Spine运行库许可证的许可下发布。

为了避免你的软件项目受到Spine运行库许可证的阻碍,一种解决方案是使软件的Spine运行库部分成为可选模块,该模块根据Spine运行库许可证获得许可。这样你的用户就可以根据需要选择加入Spine运行库许可证,同时你仍可以随意许可项目的其余部分。
是否每年都需要购买Spine Essential或Spine专业版许可证?
不需要。Spine Essential版和Spine专业版许可证为你提供所有未来的更新。你以后无需再为Spine付钱了。然而,一旦你在一年内赚了500,000美元(这是一个很大的问题!),则需要购买Spine企业版许可证。
Spine企业版许可证是否需要每年购买?
是的。Spine企业版许可证允许你的公司使用Spine编辑器,并将Spine运行库集成到任意数量的产品中。Spine企业版许可证在一年后到期,之后你可以继续发行这些产品,但需要新的Spine企业版许可证才能使用Spine编辑器或将Spine运行库集成到新产品中。
如何续订我的Spine企业版许可证?
在到期的90天内,你的Spine许可证页面将显示续订许可证的部分。续订的费用与单独购买Spine企业版的费用相同,但是续订现有许可证的好处是你的用户可以继续使用相同的激活码。如果你进行了新的购买,则将获得一个新的激活码。

运行Spine

Spine有什么系统要求?
Spine可以在64位Windows Vista、7、8、10、MacOS 10.8+和64位Linux上运行。Spine需要支持带有FBO扩展的OpenGL 2.0或更高版本的图形处理器。几乎所有的现代计算机都应该能运行Spine。如果你不确定,可以下载试用版看看效果如何。
为何Spine无法联系更新服务器?
Spine首次运行库必须使用端口443和80连接到esotericsoftware.com才能下载更新。如果看到错误,"很抱歉,无法联系服务器。",请确保你没有任何防火墙或杀毒软件阻止Spine连接到服务器。

由于证书过期,如果你在2020年2月15日之前下载了Spine,或者你的Spine启动程序版本低于3.8.82,则需要下载并重新安装Spine。你可以在Spine许可证页面上找到下载链接。

如果你可以在浏览器中访问esotericsoftware.com,则服务器很可能已启动。此站点也可用于验证服务器是否已启动。如果可以访问,则问题可能出在你的计算机或网络配置上。

如果你在使用代理服务器,则可以将Spine配置为使用你的代理服务器。

我们的服务器位于日本和欧洲。如果你位于中国或者你连接服务器非常慢,则只需要多次尝试、使用VPN或稍后重试。
Spine可以使用代理服务器吗?
可以在命令行上指定代理设置。
Spine需要网络连接吗?
Spine需要网络连接才能进行初始安装和激活、更新Spine或更改Spine版本。
我可以禁用自动更新吗?
可以。点击Spine左上角的Spine标志,然后点击设置,然后选择要使用的Spine版本
为何我的激活码无效?
如果是第一次输入激活码,请确保复制并粘贴代码,这样就不会有任何打字错误。

如果你使用Spine已有一段时间,而你的激活码突然失效,则你的帐户可能已被禁用。请与我们联系,我们会立即调查问题。
为何我运行Spine时没有任何反应?
你是否在运行可能会干扰Spine的杀毒软件或其他软件?例如,Bit Defender和360 Browser已知会将Spine错误地标识为病毒,并删除Spine的部分文件。排除Spine的安装目录使其不被此类软件篡改,然后重新安装Spine。

请参阅我们的故障排除指南
为何MacOS显示无法打开Spine安装程序?
MacOS有一个名为GateKeeper的安全功能,它不允许安装不是来自Mac应用商店或来自“身份不明的开发者”的软件。要禁用GateKeeper以便可以安装Spine,请打开“安全性与隐私”,点击锁定图标,然后将"允许从以下位置下载的应用程序:"设置为"任何来源"。
为何Spine在macOS上启动时会当机?
你是否在运行杀毒软件、Finder"增强工具"或其他可能干扰Spine的软件?例如,Default Folder X可能会导致Spine当机,并且启动Spine时可能需要关闭Rescue Time

请参阅我们的故障排除指南
为何最大化时MacOS上的Spine会崩溃?
你是否正在运行可能会干扰Spine的软件?例如,Display Link、Duet Display、Tomeon及其他显示链接程序在最大化时可能会使Spine崩溃。
如何将Spine重置为默认设置?
如果出现严重错误而Spine无法启动,则强制重置所有Spine设置可能很有用。Spine将所有设置存储在OS用户主文件夹下的文件夹中:

Windows: C:\Users\<user name>\Spine\
Mac: ~/Library/Application Support/Spine/
Linux: ~/.spine/

可以删除此文件夹(或将其移动到安全位置),以使Spine使用默认设置并重新下载最新更新。在Mac上,打开Finder,然后按shift+command+G进入"~/Library/Application Support"文件夹,该文件夹通常是隐藏的。
为何杀毒软件将Spine识别为病毒或特洛伊木马?
防病毒和防恶意程序软件使用试探法去猜测看似病毒的是什么。这就是他们试图识别以前未见过的病毒或恶意程序的方式。然而,他们经常猜错并误报。

我们非常重视安全性,并保证Spine安装程序及已安装的应用程序中绝对没有病毒或恶意软件。我们在Spine编辑许可协议的8d节中以书面形式提供此保证。

我们定期与Avast、Avira、BitDefender、Kaspersky、McAfee、Norton和Symantec等50多家软件供应商保持联系,以解决我们软件的误报问题。这是一场持续不断的打地鼠游戏,因为他们会更新他们的试探法,而我们会更新我们的软件。对于许多供应商来说,即使有回应,也需要数周或数月的时间。有些还需要我们付费才能解决误报问题。

一些杀毒软件会删除或修改Spine的一些文件,造成令人沮丧且难以追踪的问题。所以我们建议将Spine安装文件夹列入白名单以避免此类问题。

使用Spine

我可以从哪里开始学习使用Spine?
Spine用户指南从头到尾介绍了如何使用Spine。许多部分都有视频,带你逐步了解各种功能。
将角色带入Spine的最简单方法是什么?
虽然你可以将图像放入Spine并手动排列,但使用脚本自动执行此工作是最有效的。Photoshop脚本功能最多,但也有用于Gimp、Illustrator等的脚本。
可以将数据从Spine导出到其他程序吗?
可以的。Spine可将数据导出为其自己的JSON或二进制格式。你需要将Spine数据从这些格式之一转换为其他程序可以理解的格式。
可以将其他程序中的数据导入到Spine中吗?
可以的。Spine可以导入其导出的相同JSON和二进制格式的数据。你需要将来自其他程序的数据转换为这些格式之一。
Spine有插件系统吗?
目前没有。虽然在Spine中运行自己的代码会非常强大,但通常有一些方法可以绕过这一限制。

编写自己的应用程序特定工具来加载你的Spine数据是非常有用的。这可以用于很多方面,例如将动画和骨骼的其他部分与游戏或关卡数据相关联,或者用于可视化应用程序特定的效果,如粒子或声音。

骨架查看器就是此类工具的一个简单示例。通过监控数据文件,该工具可以自动重新加载数据。这可以实现一个动画制作者从Spine导出(shift+ctrl+E重复上次导出)的工作流,并立即查看工具中的可视化和其他信息。

此外,有时将数据导出为JSON或二进制文件,操作数据后将其导入回Spine也很有用。
哪些设置可以改善笔式平板或触摸板/触控板的使用?
平移缩放 热键 (默认情况下为JU)可方便平移和缩放。缩放到鼠标可以禁用,改为缩放到屏幕中心。如果不小心出现双击快捷键,则可以禁用这些快捷键。
可以多人处理同一个Spine项目文件吗?
可以,但有一些限制。Spine支持将动画从一个项目导入到另一个项目。可以将项目副本分发给动画师以创建新动画。稍后,可以将这些动画重新导入到项目原本中。但是,要使此导入起作用,动画师应该坚持使用动画模式。他们不能创建新骨骼、插槽或其他骨架信息。
如何更改Spine中使用的所有图像的大小?
要更改Spine中使用的图像大小,请先导出为JSON,然后导入相同的JSON。在数据导入过程中,你可以指定所需的图像比例。

但是,通常这是没有必要的。你可以在Spine中使用一种图像大小设计动画,然后通过设置适当的比例在运行库使用完全不同的图像大小。可在Spine中使用对你来说方便的图像大小。通常,使用游戏中实际使用的图像大小会很方便,但这不是必需的。
为何导出的GIF播放速度与在Spine中的不同?
GIF的工作原理是显示其间有延迟的帧,但大多数浏览器不支持小于0.02秒的延迟。此外,延迟最好是1/100秒的增量。若要获得最流畅的GIF播放,请使用50 FPS(0.02s),否则请尝试33(~0.03s)、25(0.04s)、20(0.05s)、17(~0.06s)、14(~0.07s)、11(~0.09s)或10(0.1s)。
为何不能设置关键帧或更改可设置关键帧的值?
确保处在动画模式。无法在设置模式下设置关键帧。

确保动画处于活动状态。如果没有任何动画处于活动状态,则关键帧按钮将被禁用。在层级树中,展开动画,然后单击要编辑的动画的可见点。如果不存在动画,请创建一个新动画。

确保播放已停止。播放动画时不能更改可设置关键帧的值。例如,事件属性、骨骼翻转等。如果正在播放动画,则在你更改可设置关键帧的值之后,播放会立即移动到下一帧,并且在你有机会设置关键帧之前,该值将被还原(就像拖动了时间轴一样)。

Spine运行库

你们能为我最喜欢的游戏引擎/工具包/库添加官方支持吗?
我们官方支持19个运行库,游戏开发社区贡献了40多个。维护这些运行库相当耗时,而我们还要继续改进和开发Spine。我们的确会尽力支持尽可能多的游戏工具包,但不可能支持所有的工具包。相反,我们为许多不同的编程语言提供通用运行库。这些使你可以轻松地添加游戏工具包支持,你只需要实现渲染。如果你想要将你的运行库添加到我们的运行库页面,请在论坛上发布。
哪个版本的Spine可与哪个版本的Spine运行库配合使用?
通常,最新版本的Spine与最新的Spine Runtime源代码配合最佳。偶尔发布的GitHub版本会将Spine运行库源代码标记为使用特定的Spine版本。

与任何软件依赖关系一样,更新Spine运行库应该谨慎。例如,在应用程序发布之前不是一个好时机。通常,动画师应该使用一个特定的Spine版本,以便Spine版本和Spine运行库版本保持同步。
为何在更新我的Spine运行库之后无法加载我的Spine数据?
你需要再次从Spine项目导出数据。兼容性是在Spine项目级别完成的,因此Spine运行库不会妨碍加载旧数据。可以使用命令行分批从项目中导出数据。

Spine 用户指南

Spine用户指南从头到尾涵盖了使用Spine的所有详细信息。它还包括视频教程,直观地指导你完成学习过程。搜索用户指南可快速找到你需要的内容:

用户指南搜索
关键词:

另外,不要错过关于使用Spine、Spine运行库等的Spine综合文档的其余部分。

Spine论坛

Spine论坛是一个宝贵的信息来源,包含了超过75000篇关于Spine的帖子。可使用论坛的内置搜索或Google输入关键词来查找你需要的答案:

论坛搜索
使用论坛: 高级
使用Google:

如果你有bug要报告,或者有关于Spine或Spine运行库的问题,请发布一个新的论坛主题。如果你还没有注册此论坛,只需要几分钟的时间,就可以访问整个Spine社区。

找回许可证

如果你无法找到你的Spine许可证页面的链接,请使用Spine许可证恢复页面将其发送给你。

联系我们

如果您仍然无法找到您需要的信息,我们很乐意为您提供帮助。但是,我们请求您使用Spine论坛报告错误或询问有关使用Spine或Spine运行库的问题。这样其他用户也会从答案中受益,并可避免报告重复的错误。谢谢!

我理解了
联系
刷新
请输入上方的字母:

Spine Support

Do you have a question about Spine? We are here to help! This page provides many ways to get the answers you need.

Spine FAQ

This FAQ contains answers for the most commonly asked Spine questions. Browse the questions below or enter a keyword to quickly narrow down your search.

FAQ Filter
Keywords: Clear

Purchasing

What payment methods can I use?
The purchase page allows you to pay with credit or debit cards: Visa, MasterCard, JCB, Discover, and Diners Club. Unfortunately we do not accept American Expresss and can no longer accept PayPal or Alipay. Orders over $1,000 have the option to pay via a bank wire transfer. Please contact us for bank wire transfer details.
Can I purchase Spine Essential now and upgrade to Professional later?
Yes. You can upgrade from Spine Essential to Spine Professional at any time for the difference in price. The upgrade is done from your Spine Essential license page. The link to your license page was emailed to you when you initially purchased Spine Essential.
Do you have a software reseller program or reseller discounts?
No, we don't. However, you may purchase Spine on behalf of your client. After purchasing, contact us with your client's name and email address and we will update their account information.
How and when do I receive Spine after purchasing?
Upon purchasing, you will immediately receive a link to your Spine license page where you can download Spine and begin using it right away.
How do I save my work which was done with the Spine Trial?
Sorry, this is not possible. The Spine Trial is for evaluation only, it does not have the save capability.
How do I upgrade from the Spine Trial to the full version of Spine?
The Spine Trial is for evaluation only, it does not upgrade to the full version. Instead, download the full version of Spine from your Spine license page.

Licensing

Can I install Spine on multiple computers?
Yes. You may install Spine on up to 2 computers, but only for your own use. Each person using Spine must have their own Spine license.
Can I install Spine on a new computer?
Yes. To deactivate an old installation, click the Spine logo in the upper left corner of Spine, then Settings, then Log Out. Even if you don't log out, old installations that are no longer used are automatically discarded by the licensing system.
Can I allow a friend or a group to use my Spine license?
No. Each Spine license is for a specific, named user. Each person using Spine must have their own Spine license.
Can I change the name and email address on my Spine license?
Yes, please contact us.
Can I use the Spine Runtimes in my open source project?
While we do contribute to a number of OSS projects (libgdx, Kryo, KryoNet, and many more), Spine is a commercial product. The Spine Runtimes and any derivative works or improvements must be released under Spine Runtimes license. They cannot be released under the GPL or any other incompatible license.

To avoid having your software project become encumbered by the Spine Runtimes license, one solution is to make the Spine Runtimes portion of your software an optional module which is licensed under the Spine Runtimes license. This gives your users the choice to opt in to the Spine Runtimes license if desired, while still allowing you to license the rest of your project as you like.
Does a Spine Essential or Spine Professional license need to be purchased every year?
No. The Spine Essential and Spine Professional licenses provide you all future updates. You will never need to pay for Spine again in the future. However, once you earn more than $500,000 USD in one year (a great problem to have!), then you will need to purchase a Spine Enterprise license.
Does the Spine Enterprise license need to be purchased every year?
Yes. The Spine Enterprise license allows your company to use Spine and to build and distribute applications using the Spine Runtimes. The Spine Enterprise license expires after one year, after which time it needs to be purchased again to continue to use Spine or to distribute applications which make use of the Spine Runtimes.
How do I renew my Spine Enterprise license?
Within 90 days of expiration, your Spine license page will show a section for renewing your license. The cost of renewal is the same as a separate Spine Enterprise purchase, however renewing your existing license has the advantage that your users can continue to use the same activation code. If you make a new purchase, you will be issue a new activation code.

Running Spine

What are the system requirements for Spine?
Spine runs on Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8, on Mac OS X 10.7.3+, and on 32- and 64-bit Linux. Spine requires a graphics processor that supports OpenGL 2.0 or higher with the FBO extension. Nearly all modern computers should be able to run Spine. If you aren't sure, download the trial to see how well it works.
Why can't Spine contact the update server?
The first time Spine runs, it must connect to esotericsoftware.com using port 80 to download an update. If you see the error, "Sorry, the server could not be contacted.", make sure you don't have any firewall or virus protection software blocking Spine from connecting to the server.

The server is definitely up if you can reach esotericsoftware.com in a browser. This site may also be useful to verify the server is up. If it is, the problem is very likely to be with your computer or network configuration.

If you are behind a proxy, Spine can be configured to use your proxy server.

The server is located on the east coast of the USA. If you are located in China or your Internet connection to the server is very slow, you may just need to try multiple times or try again later.
Can Spine use a proxy server?
A proxy server can be specified on the command line.
Can I disable automatic updates?
Yes. Click the Spine logo in the upper left corner of Spine, then Settings, then choose the Spine version you want to use.
Why is my activation code invalid?
If you are entering the activation code for the first time, be sure to copy and paste the code so there can't be any typos.

If you were using Spine for some time and suddenly your activation code became invalid, your account may have been disabled. Please contact us and we will investigate the problem immediately.
Why doesn't the OK button appear after I enter my activation code?
The OK button appears once you've entered all the activation code characters, so you must have omitted some characters. It is best to copy and paste the activation code to avoid typos.
Why does nothing happen when I run Spine?
Are you running antivirus or other software that may interfere with Spine? For example, Bit Defender and 360 Browser have been known to falsly identify Spine as a virus and delete portions of Spine's files. Exclude Spine's installation directory from being tampered with by such software and reinstall Spine.
Why does Mac OS X complain that the Spine installer cannot be opened?
Mac OS X has a security feature called Gatekeeper that disallows installation of software that isn't from the Mac App Store or is from "unidentified developers". To disable Gatekeeper so Spine can be installed, open Security & Privacy, click the lock icon, then set "Allow applications downloaded from:" to "Anywhere".
Why does Spine hang at start up on Mac OS X?
Are you running antivirus, Finder "enhancements", or other software that may interfere with Spine? For example, Default Folder X causes Spine to hang and Rescue Time needs to be closed when Spine is started.
Why does Spine crash on Mac OS X when maximized?
Are you running software that may interfere with Spine? For example, Display Link, Duet Display, Twomon, and other display link programs may crash Spine when maximized.
How can I reset Spine to default settings?
If something has gone terribly wrong and Spine cannot start, it may be useful to forcefully reset all Spine settings. Spine stores all settings in a folder under the OS user home folder:

Windows: C:\Users\<user name>\Spine\
Mac: ~/Library/Application Support/Spine/
Linux: ~/.spine/

This folder can be deleted (or moved somewhere safe) to cause Spine to use the default settings and to redownload the latest update. On Mac, open Finder and press shift+command+G to get to the "~/Library/Application Support" folder, which is normally hidden.

Using Spine

Where do I begin learning about using Spine?
The Spine User Guide explains how to use Spine from start to finish. Many sections have videos to walk you through the various features.
What is the easiest way to bring my character into Spine?
While you can bring your images into Spine and arrange them manually, it is most efficient to use a script to automate this work. The Photoshop script is the most common, but there are also scripts for Gimp, Illustrator, and others.
Can I export data from Spine to other programs?
Yes. Spine exports data to its own JSON or binary format. You will need to transform your Spine data from one of these formats to soemthing that the other program can understand.
Can I import data from other programs into Spine?
Yes. Spine can import data in the same JSON and binary formats that it exports. You will need to transform your data from other programs into one of these formats.
Does Spine have a plugin system?
No, currently it does not. While running your own code within Spine would be very powerful, there are often ways to work around this limitation.

It is very useful to write your own application specific tool to load your Spine data. This can be used for many things, such as associating animations and other parts of the skeletons with game or level data, or for visualizing application specific effects, such as particles or sounds.

The Skeleton Viewer is a simple example of such a tool. By monitoring the data file, the tool can automatically reload the data. This allows for a workflow where the animator exports from Spine (`shift+ctrl+E` repeats the last export) and instantly see the visualization and other information in the tool.

Also, occasionally it can be useful to export data to JSON or binary, manipulate the data, then import it back into Spine.
Which settings improve use of a pen tablet or touchpad/trackpad?
The Pan and Zoom hotkeys (J and U by default) make it easier to pan and zoom. Zoom to mouse can be disabled to zoom to the center of the screen instead. Double click shortcuts can be disabled if they happen accidentally.
Can multiple people work on the same Spine project file?
Yes, with some limitations. Spine supports importing an animation from one project to another. Copies of a project can be distributed to animators to create new animations. Later, those animations can be imported back into the master copy of the project. However, for this import to work, animators should stick to using animate mode. They cannot create new bones, slots, or other skeleton information.
How do I change the size of all my images used in Spine?
To change the size of the images used in Spine, first export to JSON, then import the same JSON. During the data import you can specify the scale you desire.

However, usually this is not necessary. You can design your animations in Spine at one image size, then use a completely different image size at runtime by setting the appropriate scale. Use the size of images in Spine that is easy for you. It is often convenient to use one of the image sizes you will actually use in your game, but this is not a requirement.
Why does my exported GIF play back at a different speed than in Spine?
GIFs work by displaying frames with a delay between them, but most browsers don't support a delay of less than 0.02 seconds. Also it's best for the delay to be in 1/100th of a second increments. Use 50 FPS (0.02s) for the smoothest GIF playback, otherwise try 33 (~0.03s), 25 (0.04s), 20 (0.05s), 17 (~0.06s), 14 (~0.07s), 11 (~0.09s), or 10 (0.1s).
Why can't I set key frames or change keyable values?
Make sure you are in Animate mode. You won't be able to set keys in Setup mode.

Make sure you have an animation active. If no animation is active, the key buttons will be disabled. In the tree, expand Animations and click the visibility dot for the animation you want to edit. If no animations exist, create a new one.

Make sure playback is stopped. Keyable values cannot be changed when an animation is playing. For example, event properties, bone flip, etc. If an animation is playing then immediately after you change the keyable value, playback moves to the next frame and the value is reverted (as if you had scrubbed the timeline) before you have a chance to set a key.

Spine Runtimes

Can you add official support for my favorite game engine/toolkit/library?
We officially support 19 runtimes and the game development community has contributed more than 40 more. Maintaining these runtimes is quite time consuming and we also need to continue to improve and evolve Spine. We do try to support as many game toolkits as we can, but we can't possibly support them all. Instead, we provide generic runtimes for many different programming languages. These make it easy for you to add support for a game toolkit, you only need to implement rendering. Please post on the forum if you'd like your runtime added to our runtimes page.
What version of Spine works with what version of the Spine Runtimes?
Generally, the latest version of Spine works with the latest Spine Runtimes source. An occasional GitHub release marks the Spine Runtimes source as working with a specific Spine version.

Like any software dependency, updating the Spine Runtimes should be done with caution. For example, right before your application release is not a good time. Typically animators should use a specific Spine version so that the Spine version and Spine Runtimes version stays in sync.
Why does my Spine data fail to load after updating my Spine Runtimes?
You need to export your data from your Spine project again. Compatibility is done at the Spine project level so that the Spine Runtimes are not encumbered with loading old data. Exporting data from your projects can be done in batches using the command line.
Why are meshes not displaying correctly?
Using whitespace stripping in the texture atlas will ruin mesh UVs, causing them to be rendered incorrectly. Individual mesh images should be trimmed of whitespace around the edges as needed before being used in Spine.

The reason is that each mesh vertex is mapped to a location within the mesh's image. When whitespace is stripped, these mappings are ruined.

Spine User Guide

The Spine User Guide covers all the details of using Spine, from start to finish. It also includes tutorial videos to visually walk you through the learning process. Search the User Guide to quickly find what you need:

User Guide Search
Keywords:

Also, don't miss the rest of Spine's comprehensive documentation for using the Spine, the Spine Runtimes, and more.

Spine Forum

The Spine forum is an invaluable source of information, containing more than 25,000 posts about Spine. Enter keywords to find the answers you need, using either the forum's built-in search or Google:

Forum Search
Using the forum: Advanced
Using Google:

If you have a bug to report or a question about Spine or the Spine Runtimes, please post a new forum topic. If you haven't registered for the forum yet, it takes only a few moments and gives you acces to the entire Spine community.

Contact Us

If you are still unable to find the information you need, we are happy to help. However, we ask that you please use the Spine forum to report bugs or to ask questions about using Spine or the Spine Runtimes. This allows other users to benefit from the answers and avoids duplicate bug reports. Thank you!

Acknowledged
Contact
Refresh
Please type the letters above: